Clarins Multi active Day and Night Cream. Is this a must have?


I am forever searching for the perfect day and night creams. As a beauty blogger I have tried tonnes, but only ever found a few I would truely recommend. I have been trying out three products from Clarins over the last few weeks including the new multi active Day cream, Multi Active day lotion and Multi Active Night cream.

The first thing I noticed with these creams is how a small amount of cream goes a long way, so keep this in mind if you have these creams or plan on getting them. I find all good quality creams have this, and I believe it is really important in a cream, especially an expensive one. So these creams are quite pricey, the day cream and lotion are $62AUD each and the night cream is $68. All three products have a sort of spicy floral smell (sorry I am terrible at describing smells) as I said before as well, go a long way and they absorb really well as well. I dont find they leave too much of an oily finish, the night cream is a bit oilier then the day cream, which is pretty common.

One thing I really love about this cream is the radiance it gives my skin while using it. Even after a few days of use, I found my skin looked less pale and sickly when I woke up and more bright and fresh.

Overall, I really think these creams are worth the buy, honestly I dont think you need both the day cream and the lotion, the lotion has a less oily feel so if thats something you prefer then the lotion is the better option for you. There is a few options for the day cream you can get an all skin types lotion and cream, combination gel and dry cream. The night has one for combination and dry skin which I think is a great idea for more brands to do as well.

Has anyone tried this cream before? What did you think?

As well guys how much do you normally spend on skincare items, do you want some budget buy ideas for skincare?

 

4 thoughts on “Clarins Multi active Day and Night Cream. Is this a must have?

  1. colourthoselips says:

    I have never tried Clarins. I could never get myself to purchase the products because of the price. but does sound worth it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a comment